Expire Cover SS.png


Book 4

San Francisco medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman has spent eight years looking over her shoulder. Stalked by her vengeful ex-husband, Spencer, she’s always known they’d meet again. Has her nightmare come true? Abducted, blindfolded, yoked, and tethered, she’s being held prisoner in an isolated cabin in Idaho. But it’s the unknown that terrifies Annabelle now. Because the man’s voice in the dark, though eerily familiar, is not Spencer’s.

Available July 9, 2019!



Book 1

Dr. Annabelle Schwartzman has finally found a place to belong. As the medical examiner for the San Francisco Police Department, working alongside homicide detective Hal Harris, she uncovers the tales the dead can’t tell about their final moments. It is a job that gives her purpose—and a safe haven from her former life at the hands of an abusive husband. Although it’s been seven years since she escaped that ordeal, she still checks over her shoulder to make sure no one is behind her.



Book 2

Medical examiner Dr. Annabelle Schwartzman was not meant to be idle, which is why she’s back at a murder scene even while reeling from recent chemotherapy treatments. Having undergone a double mastectomy, all she wants to do is dive back into her medical examiner job. It’s a gruesome world, yet Schwartzman takes comfort in its science and precision.



Book 3

With her vindictive ex-husband out of prison, San Francisco medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman is trying harder than ever to move on with her life—by focusing on her job to speak for the victims who can’t. Summoned to a homicide in Golden Gate Park, she realizes that she’d seen the victim just hours before, alive and well in a parked Jeep with a small boy. Now, the woman has been stabbed to death and stripped of her burka, and the child is nowhere to be found.

The Rookie Club Series

The Rookie Club began as a tight-knit group of female rookies in San Francisco's Police Department back when the department was predominantly male. As the band of women have been promoted, they have remained close, often relying on one another for support across their most harrowing--and deeply personal--cases. 



Book 1

When the woman who slept with her husband turns up dead, Sex Crimes Inspector Jamie Vail can’t bring herself to care. She’s got enough on her plate, hunting a sexual predator who preys on female police officers. But when the MO of the murder matches the MO of the perp in Jamie’s case, she’s lured into the investigation.

As the victim count increases, Jamie must confront her past and solve the murder of her ex-husband's lover before she becomes the killer's ultimate prize. 


One Clean Shot

Book 2

Hailey Wyatt’s life is finally settling into a new sort of normal after the tragedy that struck her family. Until her investigation into the homicide of two powerful San Francisco residents is suddenly the center of a media frenzy. The department has a message for Hailey, as well. Solve the case. Quickly. Or else.

As the evidence points closer to home, Hailey's partner questions her dedication to the pursuit of justice 

As he should. Because Hailey has secrets of her own. Secrets she’s willing to die for.


Dark Passage

Book 3

Cameron Cruz is devastated when her lover, Diego, is killed during an undercover assignment—leaving her pregnant with his unborn son. She is back from maternity leave and ready to rejoin her Special Ops team when she witnesses a fellow officer shot. She is shocked that the shooter is someone she loved. Someone she thought was dead… Diego. 

Evidence against him mounts, but Cameron's love for him is as alive as he is. She believes he's innocent—she just has to prove it. The more she learns, the closer investigation comes to her department’s front door. Who can she trust?

And who is willing to risk it all to send her—and the truth—to the grave. 



Book 4

Guns stolen from a police storage facility result in an onslaught of shootings, which appear unrelated—their only connection is that each uses a gun stolen from police storage. The police have no leads. 

Mei Ling, recently brought in as head of the SFPD's Computer Forensics Team, recognizes a device installed in the same storage facility—one used for hacking. She’s convinced this could be a new connection to help crack the case. But how? 

When there is an attack on her own home, Mei knows she’s on to something. Now it’s a race against time to identify the hacker. Before she becomes the next victim. 


Everything to Lose

Book 5

When the daughter of San Francisco socialites is brutally assaulted, Jamie Vail makes it her mission to find the attacker. A seasoned Sex Crimes Inspector with the SFPD, work is what Jamie does best.

She isn’t distracted by the fact that her son and the victim go to the same school. She can almost set aside the fact that their first suspect is a man she’s been watching for years—her son’s biological father. Meanwhile, her son is performing poorly in school, becoming more reclusive, and every piece of evidence brings her closer to home...   

With her son’s future on the line, Jamie must find the girl’s attacker to prove her son's innocence before he lands behind bars, or worse.


Standalone Novels


Savage Art

They called him Leonardo—a master in the art of murder. One year ago, Cincinnati was his canvas. A scalpel was his tool. And women were his works-in-progress. FBI profiler Casey McKinley was one of them, a victim of Leonardo's twisted genius. She has the scars—and the nightmares—to prove it.

For Casey, a new city means a life far from the one she left behind in Cincinnati. In San Francisco she finally feels safe. Until a series of eerily familiar slayings plunges her back into Leonardo's game. Now she must catch this clever killer before he can unveil his ultimate masterpiece. Only this time she'll play by a different set of rules –– hers.



As though stumbling out of a nightmare, rookie cop Alex Kincaid awakens in her car, dazed and confused. Parked on an unfamiliar street, she's outside a stranger’s home with no recollection of how she got there, and no memory of the night before.

Then her nightmare becomes reality. Alex's first call of the day takes her to the same street, to the same house, where a man has been brutally killed. Alex thinks the man is a perfect stranger—until she finds herself the main suspect in his murder. And now, as she races to clear her name, she’s haunted by memories of a horrific thirty-year-old crime—a crime that links her to the dead man...and marks her as the killer’s next target. 


Chasing Darkness

A tough special-agent with the Department of Justice, and a dedicated single mother to her orphaned nephews, Samantha Chase is unbreakable. Until two women, both from the shadows of Sam’s past, are discovered strangled. For Sam, the most unnerving detail is the eucalyptus branch tucked behind the victims’ ears—the signature of a notorious serial murderer already convicted and executed for his crimes.

To find the killer, Sam must confront her past—and a crime she’s spent a lifetime trying to bury...


Cold Silence

A widow and ex-FBI agent of hard-earned courage, Cody O'Brien is finally enjoying the quiet life, providing a good home for herself and her eight-year-old son, Ryan. 

Then Ryan is kidnapped in broad daylight. And Cody knows why. Her life is a dangerous lie, easily exposed by the killers responsible for her husband's murder.

Failed by the Witness Protection Program, she's on the run again, trusting only herself to save her son while heading blindly toward a past that wants only one thing from her: cold-blooded revenge.